17 Comments

Hi!! I started the podcast almost exactly one year ago—the first episode dropped on August 1, 2021–so it’s still pretty new. :)

Expand full comment

This is Amanda Creasey from Richmond, VA.

A few good things in my life right now are 1) it's summer break!, 2) my two dogs are adorable and I absolutely love them, 3) I'm getting closer to my publishing goal, and 4) I'm happy with the progress I've made on my author website and newsletter, and am excited to learn more and keep improving.

Expand full comment
author

Hi Amanda! Love all these good things so much! I'm really enjoying your newsletter and always love keeping up with the Littles adventures (and yours) on Instagram. Also side note: I totally missed that you have a podcast-- so awesome!

Expand full comment

Thank you!! The podcast started almost exactly one year ago. The first episode dropped August 1, 2021--so it's still a pretty new endeavor!

Expand full comment
author

Happy one year birthday to your podcast!! 🧁

Expand full comment

Thank you!

Expand full comment
Aug 1, 2022Liked by Mary Chris Escobar

This is Mindy from Charlottesvillle, VA! I’m probably most excited about my job right now. I started a new career 2.5 years ago (right at the start of the pandemic!) and I’m just really happy that I love it so much and it brings me joy.

Expand full comment
author

I am so excited that you love your new career and it’s bringing you joy! Such a strange time to start something new, I’m sure! 🎉

Expand full comment
Aug 1, 2022Liked by Mary Chris Escobar

I'm Angela, and I'm from San Francisco. Something good - This summer has been full of travel and visiting with family & friends! It's been so wonderful reconnecting with loved ones in person.

Expand full comment
author

Amazing! So glad you’ve gotten to see so many family and friends! 💕

Expand full comment
Aug 1, 2022Liked by Mary Chris Escobar

I’m Lexi, coming live from the wilds of west Texas (though I live in Dallas). I’m currently taking a break from some housework to enjoy our little dog’s snoozy weight on my lap while I think about what to write in a letter to my oldest niece. She’s is leaving for college tomorrow and I am deep in my feelings.

Expand full comment
author

Awww... sweet snoozy dog! And I cannot believe your niece is headed to college. I love that you’re writing her a letter.

Expand full comment
Aug 1, 2022Liked by Mary Chris Escobar

I'm Sally Clements from Richmond, Virginia. Something good in my world is starting some tennis lessons to learn something new. I am learning something new and making new friends. Thanks for kickstarting the introductions, Mary-Chris!

Expand full comment
author

Woohoo! Tennis! Super impressed as I have 0 hand/eye coordination. Hooray for learning something new and making new friends. Also- it's really HOT in Virginia right now, maybe your tennis courts are inside? If not, bonus points for sweating it out to learn new things and meet people! Thanks for jumping in on the intros!

Expand full comment
author

Kicking off the discussion here:

I'm Mary-Chris from Richmond, VA. Something good in my world recently was getting to see some dear friends who are visiting from the UK over the weekend.

Excited to hear from you all! 😀

Expand full comment
Aug 1, 2022Liked by Mary Chris Escobar

Oh yay! Is this the couple you visited on our last trip over? (100000000 years ago, before covid)

Expand full comment
author

Yes! Good memory! We actually sometimes go longer than 3 years without seeing them- but this 3 years felt like eons.

Expand full comment